The Squad

22 players contributed to Surrey's Championship winning success, but 26 players featured in the Club’s squad, and every one played a part in the Title.


Backroom Staff

The players could not perform so successfully on the field without the support, coaching and guidance of those behind-the-scenes.

Every staff member can take responsibility for the title win.


Alec Stewart
Director of Cricket

Michael Di Venuto
Head Coach 

Vikram Solanki
Assistant Head Coach

Geoff Arnold
Bowling Coach

Steve Howes
Cricket Administration Manager

Gareth Townsend
Academy Director

Ryan Sidebottom
Bowling Consultant

Chris Taylor
Fielding Consultant

Darren Veness
Lead Strength and Conditioning Coach

Alex Tysoe
Lead Physiotherapist

Daryl Leith
Dressing Room Attendant

Natalie Doyle

Phil Makepeace

Paul Steele
Assistant Physiotherapist

Ty Chegwidden
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach

Andrea Furst


WhatsApp Image 2018-09-25 at 10.42.08.jpeg